TRU - Markham Irish Canadian Rugby Club
  Wednesday, April 1, 2015  
printer friendly page

Markham Irish Canadian Alumni

The MICRC could simply not continue to run without the generous support of our alumni. There have been significant changes in rugby over the past 10 years including increasing costs for players to be registered to play, medical assistance at game, supporting the facilities at our home ground and communication with club members. The annual cost to run the Club is about $100,000 and our revenue barely covers these costs. It is now simply impossible to raise sufficient funds only from the player’s annual subscriptions, and we rely heavily on sponsor support, and alumni donations, to make up the difference. We hope that former alumni will always continue to provide support to the club in whatever way possible.

There are many ways you can provide support to the MICRC. You can purchse merchandise, support the club on the field, or become a member. To enquire about options (including how to obtain a tax deductible receipt) or make a donation please contact, our Director of Sponsorship and Alumni Relations (Martin Sumner), and request a donation form.


Support Category Annual Donation Benefits
Club Member (formerly known as non-player)
$100 to $249
  • Listing on the website
  • Regular news updates
  • Annual Alumni Day
Silver Member $250 to $499
  • All of the above plus an item of club merchandise
Gold Member $500 to $999
  • All of the above, plus personal admission to the awards banquet
Diamond Member $1000 plus
  • All of the above, plus a choice of available club merchandise and guest admission to the awards banquet


2014 Alumni Members

Diamond Gold Silver Member
Eric Cunningham Alan Maxwell Gabriel Cooke Shane O'Neill
Dave Gallifent Chris Serpanchy Glen Jones Derek Johnson
Jim Monk Trevor Jones Neil Owens Charles Noble
Rob Pahl Ken Smith Maurice Cussen  Trevor Hawkes
Sue Pahl Jim Eckersall Tim Matthews Declan Neary
  Pat Hodgins Ken Brown  Les Morrow
    Bob Seaton Bert Metcalfe
    Ed O'Flanagan Barney Taggart
    Graham Desson Richard Sharman 
    Alan Kinghan   
    Martin Sumner   

Created by:  -- Last updated:Dec 09, 2014

Powered By ITSportsnet